Rise To Pro: One Snapshot at a time

Green Re-Takes

          “Don’t dwell on the unfix able focus on the now”                                                                                     Hello good Sirs and Madams! It has been quite awhile since I have been able to make a new blog post, As I’m sure you know while moving into your first apartment many things find pleasure in going wrong! Like the day you move in your 80-year-old pc just decides it shall never turn on again so not only can you not edit your photo’s but all your months of data on the pc’s hard drive ya that can not be Rescued either , Oh and yes it gets better you know that memory stick you had as back up? yes that’s somehow unresponsive also, “All of this is quite stressful i may add”. But what are you to do about something that cannot be fixed?…Nothing, ( except wait while your friend whom happens to be a “computer technician” builds you a new pc ) and for the photograph’s on the unsaveable hard drive? well…they’re gone, “Gone like the snow on a summer’s day”. So all you can do is…go take new ones!!. So get ready for all new photo’s coming soon!.                                                                                                                This entry was partly entitle “focus on the now” but I’m going to bring you back a about a month to write about the soccer re-take session I did. It when very well a little fast i may add because the players where in a rush to get to the practice but all in all it was a good outcome the weather was good , i did not get to use my light reflectors as of the fact i do not have an assistant to stand there holding it while I take the shot and i obviously can not do both…unless i build a stand, maybe i should build a stand? no who are we kidding i can’t build…, anyways i have a roommate coming to live with me next week so I will make her my assistant … (oh side note…living alone for a month is not to too bad but it is extremely boring especially when you have no t.v nor internet for the first two weeks, well not alone exactly fluffers “my dog” was here whom btw is going to be getting a new bff! 🙂 and i do have the upstairs family..anyways i am rambling i shall stop now.) Yes hiring an assistant , I think that will boast my productivity because I can focus more on each shot instead of thinking how much better it could possibly be going with the light reflectors and what not also having someone even someone whom may not be that umm “photographic” I guess? I can ask for a second opinion on certain shots. Now all I need to work on is getting my name out there , I am currently working on new business card ideas I think the ones i have now are to plane/boring..I am going to come up with three good designs post them on here, tweeter and facebook and have people vote on the best design, that will be happening within the next two weeks so get ready to vote! (My twitter handle is @MerandaRoben) I am also going to start working a video promo for my Wix website, (side note!!! yes i still can not edit or really even go on to my work website on wix ..I have been needing to update it but the computer I am using at the moment is an old emac which does not have the proper flash player so it is no that i have stopped using/updating the website i simply can not access it for at least another week.)                                                                                                                                                             Okay so that is it for now keep your eyes open for the business card design vote! and new photos coming soon! All photo on this post are from the Soccer re-take day last month.                                                                                                                                                                                      © all rights reserved copyright reserved to me  MerandaRoben.

Copyright © 2013 MerandaRoben

Copyright © 2013 MerandaRoben

Copyright © 2013 MerandaRoben

Copyright © 2013 MerandaRoben

About MerandaRoben

I am a Freelance Photographer... You can contact me by sending me a message on facebook or by email at meranda-roben@live.ca Or call the number on the business card. The best ways to contact me is by calling the number on the business card or sending me a message on facebook. I enjoying doing all kinds of photography but i would have to say street photography is my favourite. I like to photograph events and work in event and family portrait photography, if you would like me to photograph your event or do some family portraits just send me a message or give me a call . I also enjoy writing and i'm going to be working more on my journalism skills. I want to become either a photographic journalist or a documentary photographers. Feel free to check out all my photos and give me feed back. I have been living with Crohn's disease since my diagnosis in April 2012. Through my work I want to be able to bring light to Crohn’s disease and show other’s that it is very possible to live a full happy healthy successful life even with the ups and down’s of this life long disease. I plan to start writing a Monthly blog on my rise to become a professional photographer it will be in titled “Rise to Pro: One Snapshot at a time” That will hopefully begin July 22 2013. By Now most if not all of you are aware that I have a form of IBD. I have one of the two most common forms of IBD, Crohn’s disease. I have recently decided to become an IBD activist in the form of a writing blog and I guess a “in person educator” if you would. I will be discussing everything that goes into my IBD life with this blog and when I say everything I mean EVERYTHING, All the detail of which some would be to embarrassed/scared to discuss in a public form I will write about in hopes that through this I will inspire others With IBD to be more open with them selves and be confident in who they are. It is entitled “My IBD Life.
Image | This entry was posted in documentary, support, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rise To Pro: One Snapshot at a time

  1. Pingback: Rise To Pro: One Snapshot at a time | Photography By: Meranda Roben O'Hara

Leave a Reply

