Stand alone

Stand alone

Figuratively speaking we all stand alone at time’s, some more than others. We may be forced to stand alone or we may choose it upon our selves. We may feel the need to deal with our own life’s issues by our selves, This way we don’t trouble others with our personal struggles ,We could feel a sense of shame from what it is we’re dealing with or even believe there is know sense in explaining whatever it may be because others will have no way or understand the gravity of what it is your saying, perhaps this is the case , people just don’t understand that there life is not the only life happening in the world they don’t see, one will not see what anything see’s, will not feel what another feels. Perhaps this is either because they have a sense of ignorance or perhaps they are blind to what it is to look…
This brings me to my point, “ignorance” or “blind to what it is to look” which is it? Living with a chronic illness is never fun , even in time’s of “remission” it causes times of additional stresses, small flare up`s can set your day plane off , Its hard enough having a chronic illness dealing with flare ups during the most inconvenient time’s (“during the beginning of a school year”) having to go on a wonderful class outing trying to take everything in while not being able to enjoy your self or all the wonderful things your seeing because your in enough pain that all you want to do is go home and be miserable. Instead you walk around all these great place`s trying to act happy act like nothing is wrong yet the cramps are at the point of no return…
(this is going to get slightly graphic so if your not respectful to those in the IBD world then don’t read it.)
…then when you finally get the chance to use the toilet you get to listen to older women whom should be mature enough to understand that a bathroom is not a place plant flowers and have a jolly old time, it is a place to use the damn TOILET! So maybe instead of stand outside someones stall judging them making grossed out sounds saying rude things like “oh i would never take a shit in a public stall, its rude for everyone else to have to smell”. All I have to say to that is GET THE FUCK OUT OF THE BATHROOM IF YOU DON`T LIKE IT!, What people have to understand is that everyone uses the bathroom but from someone with IBD it is sooo painful to hold your stuff in, you have to go and we shouldn’t have to be scared that someone may be in the bathroom waiting for the flowers to bloom , its not funny that someone is in the bath room pooping, its not a joke that they are in there longer then an average person, its not fun for us it hurts, it hurt before, it during and it hurts after. You people make it just that much harder so do us a favorite and GROW UP! get over it. its shit its not the end of the world that you have to smell it we don`t want to listen to you grunt and walk out all mad. Think of others and how they must be feeling while your there judging them on something they can’t control and shouldn`t try , shouldn’t have to try and control. I’m so over feeling ashamed after i do what i need to do , I know that its not my fault and i should never feel like i’m causing this or i’m causing someone else to feel uncomfortable because of something that I have to do but I do I feel ashamed embarrassed and if you have IBD then I know you feel it to,… when you feel that feeling in your gut that helpless feeling that you have to go and there’s nothing you can do about it yet to try to hold it a bit longer only causing more pain more anxiety then when you just can’t take it anymore you go hoping there will be no one in there once you arrive yet there is and you have that sinking feeling…We all feel that way your not alone with that! we`re all here with you, we know the feeling we know the pain the fiscal pain the mental pain other selfish people cause. Yet We are Warrior We will Stay strong We will fight and WE WILL WIN! Crohn’s Disease awareness

Sorry this kind of turned into a rant but whatever…Had a terrible day. strongly disliking the Quebec public at the moment. So rude.

About MerandaRoben

I am a Freelance Photographer... You can contact me by sending me a message on facebook or by email at meranda-roben@live.ca Or call the number on the business card. The best ways to contact me is by calling the number on the business card or sending me a message on facebook. I enjoying doing all kinds of photography but i would have to say street photography is my favourite. I like to photograph events and work in event and family portrait photography, if you would like me to photograph your event or do some family portraits just send me a message or give me a call . I also enjoy writing and i'm going to be working more on my journalism skills. I want to become either a photographic journalist or a documentary photographers. Feel free to check out all my photos and give me feed back. I have been living with Crohn's disease since my diagnosis in April 2012. Through my work I want to be able to bring light to Crohn’s disease and show other’s that it is very possible to live a full happy healthy successful life even with the ups and down’s of this life long disease. I plan to start writing a Monthly blog on my rise to become a professional photographer it will be in titled “Rise to Pro: One Snapshot at a time” That will hopefully begin July 22 2013. By Now most if not all of you are aware that I have a form of IBD. I have one of the two most common forms of IBD, Crohn’s disease. I have recently decided to become an IBD activist in the form of a writing blog and I guess a “in person educator” if you would. I will be discussing everything that goes into my IBD life with this blog and when I say everything I mean EVERYTHING, All the detail of which some would be to embarrassed/scared to discuss in a public form I will write about in hopes that through this I will inspire others With IBD to be more open with them selves and be confident in who they are. It is entitled “My IBD Life.
Image | This entry was posted in Reflection, script, support, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

