My IBD Life

Time to push yourself:

Sometimes these diseases can set you back in life, with healthy eating , fitness and just health in general. That being said after a flare it can be hard to snap back into “reality” meaning its hard to get back into healthy living.

Before my latest set back I was doing fairly well , I was eating healthy enough  , exercising , sleeping better , all those good things, then out of no where a flare hit ,not even a “big long” flare but it was about a month or so of tougher symptoms the kind where eating healthy and  exercising are out of the question which in turn leads to less sleep and more anxiety.
But that is over with, yet I still have a hard time realizing its okay to go back to those healthier foods and i’m not going to have unbearable pain after exercising, its hard to comprehend that if i go for a jog or do more intense yoga i wont have to worry so much about…pooing my damn self!
There are times during your sickness where you will feel there is no going back,you feel like this is it. I am going to feel like this forever. I will never be able to run, play sports, dance..etc again but Most of you will have times where you do get better, for a short or maybe a long amount of time, Its time like this , the short times of better health where we need to push ourselves to do more to get active, to get healthy! so thereafter are bodies may have better resources to stay stronger during the sickness, Its time to stop being scared of sickness and start embracing health, its time to stop living for your illness and start living for your health.
Todayis the day in My IBD Life where I pledge to embracing health, I will not say try , Try is a set up word for  fail , I say I will do, I will push myself to get better I will push myself to become active once again!
I would like to know I’m not alone here, who will take this pledge with me!?!?
warrior-i-will-stay-strong-i-will-fight-i-will-win

Join the awareness video! help break stereo types by showing all the faces of IBD! follow this link for info…
We Have IBD 

Links:
Crohn’s & Ulcerative Colitis Support Site
Quebec IBD support group 
CCFC

Twitter: @MerandaRoben

Google plus: +MerandaRoben

About MerandaRoben

I am a Freelance Photographer... You can contact me by sending me a message on facebook or by email at meranda-roben@live.ca Or call the number on the business card. The best ways to contact me is by calling the number on the business card or sending me a message on facebook. I enjoying doing all kinds of photography but i would have to say street photography is my favourite. I like to photograph events and work in event and family portrait photography, if you would like me to photograph your event or do some family portraits just send me a message or give me a call . I also enjoy writing and i'm going to be working more on my journalism skills. I want to become either a photographic journalist or a documentary photographers. Feel free to check out all my photos and give me feed back. I have been living with Crohn's disease since my diagnosis in April 2012. Through my work I want to be able to bring light to Crohn’s disease and show other’s that it is very possible to live a full happy healthy successful life even with the ups and down’s of this life long disease. I plan to start writing a Monthly blog on my rise to become a professional photographer it will be in titled “Rise to Pro: One Snapshot at a time” That will hopefully begin July 22 2013. By Now most if not all of you are aware that I have a form of IBD. I have one of the two most common forms of IBD, Crohn’s disease. I have recently decided to become an IBD activist in the form of a writing blog and I guess a “in person educator” if you would. I will be discussing everything that goes into my IBD life with this blog and when I say everything I mean EVERYTHING, All the detail of which some would be to embarrassed/scared to discuss in a public form I will write about in hopes that through this I will inspire others With IBD to be more open with them selves and be confident in who they are. It is entitled “My IBD Life.
This entry was posted in documentary, IBD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My IBD Life

  1. I’m with you… It’s been almost 2 years since the worst flare and I’ve been in recovery for 1.5 years … It’s time to move on from a recovery mindset to a proactively healthy mindset. We can do it!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Is there a banner like that one but for UC?

    Like

Leave a Reply

