Gutsy Walk 2014

On June 8th Christine Bartram and I walked the 3.5 km Gutsy walk at Parc Maisonneuve Sherbrooke QC, to represent out team the “QC IBD Support Group”
picture_281_2
Our team was a late entry therefore we only had time to raise $150 however every little bit helps in the Journey to find a cure!
The Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation Canada had a Goal to raise $3,100,000 they Achieved an amazing : $3,031,425!

It was a great day I was glad to see all the support and am looking forward to next years walk!


We Have IBD UPDATE:

Hey sorry guys, I was almost done the video the other day when my wonderful laptop decided to died (totally didn’t spill tea on it or anything ‘_’ ) Sadly this means the video I had worked on and almost completed died along with the hard drive 😥
This being said I now  have to re-edit the entire video but don’t worry yes i still have all your videos clips you sent saved on a USB… well as they say “Shit happens , Wipe your ass and get over it” ,then do it all again! haha

I Also had a thought , If i selected a few of you whom sent videos to have more of a role in the overall video would any of you be excepting of that?
This role would consist of…

I would send you a sentence’s or so to read , you would film your self reading it then send me the video! simple , let me know if you are interested in participating in that!

Seeing that i now have to re-edit the video i might as well expect a few more videos from you guys here is the info:

 

  • Send two videos of yourself or a loved one whom has IBD, one with you just saying “I have Cronh’s Disease or I have Ulcerative colitis” and a separate video of you saying “We have IBD”

Or

  • If you feel more comfortable, you or your loved one may hold a sign with the words written, which again would be, “I have Cronh’s Disease or I have Ulcerative colitis” and a separate video and sign saying “We have IBD”.
Let us show how diverse the IBD community, IBD can effect ANYONE ! Of any age, race, gender or life style equally it does not discriminate! share this post to spread the word!

You can send them viva email to: meranda-roben@live.ca
or you could use SendSpace here https://www.sendspace.com/ibd_ribbon11If you have further questions feel free to comment here or you may pm on twitter  or viva email:

Twitter: @MerandaRoben

Google plus: +MerandaRoben

 

 

About MerandaRoben

I am a Freelance Photographer... You can contact me by sending me a message on facebook or by email at meranda-roben@live.ca Or call the number on the business card. The best ways to contact me is by calling the number on the business card or sending me a message on facebook. I enjoying doing all kinds of photography but i would have to say street photography is my favourite. I like to photograph events and work in event and family portrait photography, if you would like me to photograph your event or do some family portraits just send me a message or give me a call . I also enjoy writing and i'm going to be working more on my journalism skills. I want to become either a photographic journalist or a documentary photographers. Feel free to check out all my photos and give me feed back. I have been living with Crohn's disease since my diagnosis in April 2012. Through my work I want to be able to bring light to Crohn’s disease and show other’s that it is very possible to live a full happy healthy successful life even with the ups and down’s of this life long disease. I plan to start writing a Monthly blog on my rise to become a professional photographer it will be in titled “Rise to Pro: One Snapshot at a time” That will hopefully begin July 22 2013. By Now most if not all of you are aware that I have a form of IBD. I have one of the two most common forms of IBD, Crohn’s disease. I have recently decided to become an IBD activist in the form of a writing blog and I guess a “in person educator” if you would. I will be discussing everything that goes into my IBD life with this blog and when I say everything I mean EVERYTHING, All the detail of which some would be to embarrassed/scared to discuss in a public form I will write about in hopes that through this I will inspire others With IBD to be more open with them selves and be confident in who they are. It is entitled “My IBD Life.
This entry was posted in IBD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

