Experience the Positive within the negative.

It’s not always the expected that matters, At the end of the day, it’s the growth of you whiten the experience that will bring you where your meant to be.

10376724_10202484680858046_2123685811203701869_n

This saying can correlate with all experiences . To help show you how you can try to bring some positive thoughts into a negative situation I’ll share my experience with y’all and it only took me an anxiety attack to realize this today! good job right?

If you follow me on twitter (which I know you all do by now 😉  ) you likely saw that I may be failing my Interior dec/visual display course, well , at least part of it but from what i understand if you fail one part then you fail the whole of the course ..anyways back to positive thinking!

It is very important for anyone but especially for us IBDers to  always try to look at the positives ,because there is so much negative in our lives already health whys that any unneeded negative energy , thought or actions will just bring us down even more , Therefore , Yes i may be failing this course but throughout the experience of the course there were so many positives that surly outweigh the negative , take a look..

POSITIVES
:

1-I met some truly amazing people in my classmates , People I will stay friends with for a long time.

2-I got the chance to learn from some amazing teachers.

3-I learned skills.

4-I improved skills.

5-I learned more Independence.

6-I saw that I was able to deal with added stress with my IBD.

7-See some cool places.

8-Make some badass things .

9-Learned some sick computer programs.

10-Oddly enough, Being around the people I was around helped me start to get over or deal with my food anxiety. You see, During my big flare up a few years ago  I was unable to eat , every time i would eat it would be very painful and i rotten eggy like taste would follow , I would have to use the restroom right after or during every meal &/or became nauseous ,well , just IBD in general is what led to me to have a lot of anxiety while eating, especially around other people, just worrying about all those things happening while eating , is not something I wanted to have to deal with in front of other people. You know? I know some of you know exactly what i am talking about. Yes , but like I said being around such nonjudgmental people just helped me start to relax a bit with the food anxiety, I am still having issues with it but it has definitely improved.

I am not yet finished the course, I still get to experience and learn from some new teachers and we have yet to do our a work-study. I am not going to Lie I did strongly consider just dropping out of the course after finding out I had failed that module , I wanted to quit , but i think i owe it to my self to finish this thing out , more positives

11-I no longer have that judgmental unforgiving teacher to worry about, therefore less stress!! 🙂

12-Less stress! knowing that now It is not a fact of worrying about failing because the likelihood is I already am, so that’s done! Now its about proving to my self I can finish it and learn as much as possible , just enjoying the rest of the experiences . Less stress is always good for us IBDers.

And now lets look at the negatives of this course:

NEGATIVES:

1-Failed.

See now If I am counting correctly “which I know I am ,considering the fact that I was successfully able to pass grade one”.. I see 12 positive and only 1  negative, which in my mind is a win , the good outweighs the bad greatly.


I recommend that if you are in a negative situation or have had a negative experience in the past try to do this exercise , you do not have to make it public but if are willing to share  your story I would  love to see it , title your post   “Positive within the negative”  **and use the photo provided! “the only photo in the entry”  then link it in the comments bellow for us to see and i will re-blog you on here. Your post could be on any experience you have had , maybe a IBD health scare that brought you closer to someone or made you stronger , maybe an educational experience like mine , a relationship or ANY other life experience you may have had.

Help spread positive thinking!

Twitter: @MerandaRonen

Google plus: +MerandaRoben

About MerandaRoben

I am a Freelance Photographer... You can contact me by sending me a message on facebook or by email at meranda-roben@live.ca Or call the number on the business card. The best ways to contact me is by calling the number on the business card or sending me a message on facebook. I enjoying doing all kinds of photography but i would have to say street photography is my favourite. I like to photograph events and work in event and family portrait photography, if you would like me to photograph your event or do some family portraits just send me a message or give me a call . I also enjoy writing and i'm going to be working more on my journalism skills. I want to become either a photographic journalist or a documentary photographers. Feel free to check out all my photos and give me feed back. I have been living with Crohn's disease since my diagnosis in April 2012. Through my work I want to be able to bring light to Crohn’s disease and show other’s that it is very possible to live a full happy healthy successful life even with the ups and down’s of this life long disease. I plan to start writing a Monthly blog on my rise to become a professional photographer it will be in titled “Rise to Pro: One Snapshot at a time” That will hopefully begin July 22 2013. By Now most if not all of you are aware that I have a form of IBD. I have one of the two most common forms of IBD, Crohn’s disease. I have recently decided to become an IBD activist in the form of a writing blog and I guess a “in person educator” if you would. I will be discussing everything that goes into my IBD life with this blog and when I say everything I mean EVERYTHING, All the detail of which some would be to embarrassed/scared to discuss in a public form I will write about in hopes that through this I will inspire others With IBD to be more open with them selves and be confident in who they are. It is entitled “My IBD Life.
This entry was posted in documentary, IBD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

