IBD word play

Untitled
What are the first words that come to your mind when thinking of IBD? Symptoms how life altering it can be , public perception and much more. Well today I decided to do a little word play exercise to show what I first thought of when thinking of the letters in IBD.
I spelt out Inflammatory Bowel Disease then used the FIRST word that can to my mind
Take a look;

 ehdh

Now I will expand on the words I used for you ,

Irreversible , the damage caused by IBD is irreversible.
Narrowing, many IBDer have had or will have at least one narrowing of their bowels.
Fighters, IBDers are fights “nuff said “.
Lifelong, IBD is a life long battle.
Anemia, most IBDers have anemia.
Misunderstood, IBD is extremely misunderstood by the general public.
Miserable, Living with IBD can be miserable.
Appetite, our appetites are so messed up sometimes due to med’s and the disease itself.
Treatments, there are many treatment options out there.
Operation,  Around 20% of UC patients will require surgery at some time during their lifespan, and about 75% of people with Crohn’s disease will eventually require some form of an operation.
Remission,  This is what all IBDers stride for.
Youth, IBD is most commonly diagnose at 17 to  25 years old ,if not before, so for most our youth is taken from us , instead of enjoying the prime of or lives we are instead fight to save or improve it.

Blood, some IBDers see a lot of blood daily.
Onset, its hard to forget the onset of your IBD.
Weight, it is very hard to control your weigh when flaring.
Endoscopy, an endoscopy is a procedure all IBDers have throughout our lives.
Loss, this word can be used in a few ways , blood loss , weight loss, hair loss..ect and mentally some feel a loss in the lives, they feel they lose out on life experiences do to their IBD.

Deadly , IBD is a deadly disease.
Incurable, IBD is at this point incurable but we do have hope for the future.
Support , we IBDers need support not only from our friends and family but from outrdoctors and from each other.
Emotional, Living with these diseases can be very emotional…especially while on prednisone , “am i right!?
Alone , we all feel alone at some point but always remember you are not alone you have the full support of the IBD community !
Stress, stress is a huge factory in IBD too much stress can be bad news.
Endless, the suffering can feel endless at time but always have hope that tomorrow will be better.

However this entry is not endless , therefore i will rap it up by handing this exercise over to you;
Write out either Crohn’s Disease , Ulcerative Colitis or Inflammatory Bowel Disease and do your own word play , its simple just use the first word that comes to mind! Then link it in the comments bellow so I can read it and give you  a re-blog.


Twitter: @MerandaRonen

Google plus: +MerandaRoben

Thanks so much! have a great day. 

About MerandaRoben

I am a Freelance Photographer... You can contact me by sending me a message on facebook or by email at meranda-roben@live.ca Or call the number on the business card. The best ways to contact me is by calling the number on the business card or sending me a message on facebook. I enjoying doing all kinds of photography but i would have to say street photography is my favourite. I like to photograph events and work in event and family portrait photography, if you would like me to photograph your event or do some family portraits just send me a message or give me a call . I also enjoy writing and i'm going to be working more on my journalism skills. I want to become either a photographic journalist or a documentary photographers. Feel free to check out all my photos and give me feed back. I have been living with Crohn's disease since my diagnosis in April 2012. Through my work I want to be able to bring light to Crohn’s disease and show other’s that it is very possible to live a full happy healthy successful life even with the ups and down’s of this life long disease. I plan to start writing a Monthly blog on my rise to become a professional photographer it will be in titled “Rise to Pro: One Snapshot at a time” That will hopefully begin July 22 2013. By Now most if not all of you are aware that I have a form of IBD. I have one of the two most common forms of IBD, Crohn’s disease. I have recently decided to become an IBD activist in the form of a writing blog and I guess a “in person educator” if you would. I will be discussing everything that goes into my IBD life with this blog and when I say everything I mean EVERYTHING, All the detail of which some would be to embarrassed/scared to discuss in a public form I will write about in hopes that through this I will inspire others With IBD to be more open with them selves and be confident in who they are. It is entitled “My IBD Life.
This entry was posted in documentary, IBD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to IBD word play

  1. Pingback: IBD word play: help spread the real meaning of IBD! | My IBD Life

  2. Pingback: IBD Word Fun! | Crohn's Knows

  3. Pingback: Flushing IBD Away ~ Quebec Gutsy Walk Team Page! | My IBD Life

Leave a Reply

